Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

These days, populations are rapidly increasing worldwide, and too many crowd are living in a particular area. This condition leads to a remarkable rise of homeless citizens living in most big cities across the country. This essay will discuss some reasons regarding the problem and possible solutions which can be offered to overcome those issues. Perhaps one of the main causes is a significant depletion of job vacancies in spite of the growing population. Public who can not get a job might have no sufficient balance to afford or even rent a house for living. For instance, due to COVID-19 pandemic, most people suffered from a sudden layoff, had no income, and ended up losing their homes. In addition, the excessive price of houses can also be part of the reasons. Residences are getting more expensive each year, while the public's earnings are not increasing the same way and making it nearly impossible to own a house. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be in charge of the government to provide additional employment for the nation. Recruiting more society tends to lessen the jobless people, so that it would increase the citizens' salaries and having a house might be more feasible. Another way that can be applied is for the state banks to make an innovative house-ownership lending program. For example, offering a long-term credit with a reasonable interest rate to the public could increase the possibility of them buying a property. In conclusion, a lack of job recruitment and an excessive price of housing could be the main causes of the increasing number of homeless nation around the world. Possible solutions to solve the issues would involve the government's charge of increasing additional recruitment and state banks' innovation to create a house-ownership lending program.