Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motoways and what solutions are there?

Highways are beneficial because they cover long distances and make people capable of traveling faster. On the other hand they cause problems such as a huge number of accidents and lack of services. The solutions are reducing the speed limit and providing gas stations and supermarkets along the motorways. Driving at high speeds can make disasters. The majority of motorways allow individuals to drive at high speeds, which can lead to accidents. A recent study showed that the probability of death on motorways accidents is much higher than the probability of death in cities accidents. Furthermore, highways tend to be dangerous due to the lack of services. For instance, there are not many gas stations or supermarkets on the highways, which is a dangerous thing. Firstly, to eliminate the number of highways accidents, authorities must take actions such as reducing the speed limit and fining drivers who drive over the speed limit. Secondly, governments must provide services along highways. For example, Saudi Arabia government has provided gas stations after every 25 km on Al Qassim highway, which was very beneficial for the drivers. In conclusion, motorways help individuals to travel faster and they also span over long distances. But they cause problems such as a large number of accidents and lack of services. These problems can be solved by reducing the speed limit and providing services along the highways.