Some people believe that famous celebrities are poor role models for teenagers, while others think that they can be a source of inspiration. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of celebrities as role models for young people.

Some role models have different impacts to the people, especially to the younger generations. In some ways famous people, celebrities, athletes, as we call “our role models”, form and say how we should live, enjoy life and what we should aim for. In this essay I will talk about whether famous celebrities, athletes are poor role models or people, whose path we should follow. Firstly, famous celebrities and athletes show how important dedication and practice are. They often say: “Never give up”, which is true, because only with self mindedness and fully believing in yourself can you achieve your goals. For example, successful people and athletes often show their routine, how they wake up at 5 in the morning, work for 2-3 hours non-stop, sometimes fail, sometimes succeed. However, the main point is that they show persistence, never give up on their dreams and believe in their work. Moreover, if you are really interested in them, their routine and life, it becomes a great role model that you can follow daily. Secondly, famous people can show what to do in life and how to be healthy. Maybe they are suggesting what to eat, how to build muscle, how to have strong mental health so you do not break at any point of pressure. For instance, some high level athletes may suggest that you try their diet and training schedule just to see what happens to you, your body. Moreover, famous celebrities have met a great deal of people and could know some psychologists or places to relax or just find ways to help you. We talk about advantages, however what about disadvantages? Is there any? Firstly, famous people could post their everyday life on social media, but when you look at it a few times, it looks too good to be true. Sometimes, not always, famous people post their life with photoshopped and not real images on the internet. Their life in social media does not always reflect reality. So especially younger generations will try to copy and live that false, created life, which will be impossible. Particularly, when some famous lunatic posts about his AI created everyday life, there always will be people that believe it and try to reflect that life. Secondly, sometimes famous celebrities or athletes can show and do bad behavior or spread negative ideas. Younger generations are always seeking for fun and entertainment, so when some famous celebrities or athletes come up with a new negative and unacceptable idea, younger generations will definitely try to experience or intimidate it. To illustrate, some well-known person came up with an idea to arson every car in the old town. Some teenagers or overall younger generations will think: “Why not? Lets do this ”. In a blink of an eye the “new trend” to burn cars in the old town spread quickly through teenagers. It shows how some celebrities negatively influence younger generations. To sum up, famous celebrities, athletes can lead you to your goals, dreams, and can show you how to live a healthy life, be mentally strong and are perfect role models to look after. However, some famous people and athletes can lead you down a dangerous path, influence you to do awful things and not live your life fully.