Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while othes argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is often asserted that educational resources used in digital technology such as computer are increasingly utilised. I firmly agree. While others argue that it is leading to negative consequences, I believe that aforementioned way of gaining knowledge is not only paramount, but also has its drawbacks like addiction, depression and lack of socialisation. The consequences due to the digital technology are urgent in order to stabilize mental health. This is because the use of computers may negatively influence the population by factors such as addition, depression and lack of socialisation. For instance, some individuals overuse computers, staying at home. As a result, it negatively effects their productivity and what's more, it reduces their ability to communicate, which makes it a disadvantage. On the flip side, it is contended that computers positively effect the way of gaining information with greater ease. This is due to the fact that digital technology is an easy-to-get resource which in the previous years increased by a large number of people. For example, the Coursera website offers free courses in order to gain knowledge and achievement, what encourages people to use this way of digital technology. Thus, computer utilisation is now easier to get, with assurance of the full access of the sample website aforementioned above and other educational resources. Ultimately, despite some people's concerns, I firmly agree that computers are being used more and more in education. Consequently, many free-to-get resources are positively effecting the way of gaining knowledge, what despite the drawbacks such as addiction, depression and lack of socialisation, which may ruin someone's mental health, encourages people to utilise it.