Some people believe that children should be taught to be competitive in school, while others think that cooperation is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In education debates, some people argue that teachers in primary and secondary schools should be arranged to teach students more aggressively to pursue their performance rather than cooperate with their classmates to achieve a goal. I would like to discuss these two options in detail and give my opinion on which option I would prefer. For the first option, students who are taught to be competitive tend to be more motivated to gain what they want. Students are thinking of how to excel in academic results. They may do research to accomplish their goal. When they graduate from college, they will have the motivation and passion to face the challenges in their careers. As a result, they will be more resilient to adapt to the changing world. For the second option, students who are taught to be cooperative can be more tendency to share information and support peers in society. Those factors would be essential for people in a harmonious society. People in our society are not individual, but are in groups. We have to do a large project in a group rather than in person. One person's power is not sufficient to bring huge success in a company. Cooperation skills would also help students foster empathy, which lets them understand others in hardship conditions. Finally, I would like to discuss which options I prefer to be taught in school. I think both of the options are essential for us in future. Students can be taught to be in healthy competition to build up their self-esteem after winning a game. At the same time, they may teach to be a valued cooperation to promote a high quality of discussion and sharing in groups. Understanding other needs and values through cooperation would lead to good leadership in future.