Some people believe that goverment is wasting money on the art and that this money could be better spent somewhere else. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Many think that capital used for arts is a wastage of the funds, and can be put to better use. I disagree with this notion, as i believe that art is a huge part of a nations identity and can produce higher economy. Art is an ancient form of culture. It has claimed many sectors of human development, building unique identities for tribes in the past, and now for countries. There are many forms of art, like dancing, combat skills, painting and many more. These are different for different regions. For example, Japanese Karate, Indian Bhatarnatyam or Korean K-pop. These activities have given a global recognition to these countries increasing their international value. We also compete in various artistic events such as, Judo and painting, internationally. On the other hand, prospering artforms can lead to an increase in the wealth of the place of its origin. Art has not only been used as a form of entertainment, but has also been traded for money. First world countries, like The United Kingdom and the The United States of America, display their popular singers, subsequently, increasing their GDP by selling their shows and live performances. Whereas, other countries like Japan and China, make money from animations, which is yet another modern sector in artistry. In conclusion, fine arts and talent display, are profitable sectors. They play a major role in the country's growth by giving it recognition around the wrold. Moreover, if invested in considerably, it also guarantees a hefty return. Artists are not only entertainers, but also celebrities in today's age.