Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improvw this situation. Discuss both view and give our opinion.

It is often argued that plant and animal species already have huge bad impacts which are not recoverable, while others think some steps can be taken to improve the situation. This essay will discuss both views and end with a reasoned conclusion, also a statement that some viable steps can improve the situation. Firstly, in the revolution of industrialisation, humans built lots of factories and farms. Moreover, these create a high level of carbon emission which is highly hazardous for species and natural resources. Already, the global warming has reached much closer to the peak. Similarly, It has increased desertification at a very high rate. Furthermore, river and sea water has been polluted by humans which is causing an upward death rate of birds and animals. Also, it is very hard to find proper and pure soil for farming crops, while the world population is increasing day by day as well as food consumption. In addition, the carbon emission rate is growing every year due to the increased usage of fossil fuel-powered transportation, aeroplanes and factories. However, these activities are leading to another massive greenhouse event which may dissolve all the species on the surface of the planet. Conversely, against all these measures, some government-sponsored activities can still improve the situation. For example, the EU has announced that within the year 2025, all fuel-powered cars will be converted to electric-powered ones. Meanwhile, renewable energy has been promoted to users around the world namely, solar power, hydroelectric plants, biogas etc. The government should educate people regarding proper waste management and build awareness which can change the situation towards happiness. In conclusion, from the beginning of human civilization, lots of damage has been done. Taking back to normal is an obvious challenge but some viable and sustainable solutions may improve the condition to a more habitable earth.