Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation. While some people believe that animals should not be caged in enclosures, others claim that protecting species in zoos helps to maintain a balance in our ecosystem, while promoting entertainment. In my opinion, I agree with the former view because wild animals thrive better in their natural habitat. This essay will discuss both views, and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, critics argue that wildlife should not be kept in cages. This is mainly because, they often lack the exposure to natural habitat in such small enclosures, which often prevents them from wandering and hunting. In addition, such spaces lack better environmental conditions, making the animals feel stressed and disoriented. For example, a recent news about the white Bengal tiger demise in a Zoo located in Delhi has become sensational news among the public. When vets examined the cause of death, they discovered it is due to the lack of habitat, leading to depression and mental illness. Therefore, it is evident that such spaces have detrimental effects on animals ' health and well-being. On the other hand, proponents believe that Zoo plays a vital role in protection of animals and provide entertainment. In other words, This is because some species are exposed to poaching or loss of natural habitat, which leads them to extinction. Therefore, wildlife sanctuaries provide the safest shelter for endangered living beings. For instance, the Amur leopard, critically endangered due to poaching and habitat loss, has seen an increase in its population due to conservation efforts in protected areas. In addition, it's possible to use nature reserves as a way to entertain visitors and let them connect with the wildlife and learn more about animals. As a result, we will guarantee both safety for endangered species and entertainment for people in a healthy way. In conclusion, although critics have differing opinions on conserving wildlife species in Zoos, it is evident that they survive better in nature regardless of the benefits. Therefore, animals should not be caged behind bars; rather, they should be allowed to survive in their natural habitat, where they can exhibit their own characteristics and behaviour, which will help them to survive for a long period.