Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. How far do you agree or disagree?

There has been a long living discussion whether competitive sports should be included in schools curriculum. While some people believe that these kinds of activities should be excluded from lessons in schools, I personally only partially agree with the statent. On the one hand, competitive physical activities may create unnecessary enmity between classmates and lead to bullying. First and foremost, youngersters usually still have not learned how to manage their emotions and competition in physical activities can create hostility between teams or individuals. A team who lost a game of basketball, for example, can feel disconnected and mad at the opposing group since they have not yet have the emotional intellegince to understand, that losing does not make a person weak. Moreover, if adolescent has trouble performing in sports, one can experience bullying simply because he is unatheletic. Indeed, a young individual who hardly ever works out could possibly disapoint his crew and as a result be bullied. Therefore, competitive sports might lead to toxic environment in schools. On the other hand, ambitious sports motivate students to become fit and to work in teams. Firstly, competition in physical activities creates determination to beat one’s peers. For instance, an unhealthy, overweight youngster may feel a nessecity to become faster and better to feel equal to his classmates. Additionally, team sports help young people learn how to communicate and work in teams in order to beat the opposing group. This example is seen in sports where, communication is a crucial part of winning namely volleyball, football. Thus, competitive physical activities help teengers to learn crucial life lessons. In conclusion, competitive sports may contribute to hostile environment like bullying in schools. Despite the negative aspects of those activities competitive sport offers numerous benefits such as healthy lifestyle and communication skills, which is why i believe teaching facilities should allow to play these sports although in moderation.