Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think thau5t they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people argue that individuals should not be forced to follow their own tradition as it makes them feel more restricted in making their own decisions, I agree with the statement that young people should follow their culture to learn moral values in order to become better citizens and protect our heritage. On the one hand, Critics argue that teenagers should be independent without being forced to follow their traditional values. This is mainly because following certain cultural norms makes them feel stressed, and prevents them from making informed decisions about their future. As an example, in certain cultures, women are not allowed to pursue higher education as it is considered against their traditional values, because they are bound only to family responsibilities. As a result, teens are demotivated because they are unable to achieve their dream as they are bound to their cultural restrictions. On the other hand, proponents argue that they should follow their traditions. That is to say that each custom has its own value, while following makes people understand the significance of such practices in society. For example, Asian culture teaches moral values, such as caring, empathy, and compassion, while learning these values influences individuals to live up to these principles. Furthermore, when teens follow such cultural practices, it prevents their rich heritage, which will be followed by their future generations. Therefore, it protects their cultural identity while being responsible citizens of society. In conclusion,even though people believe that individuals should not be forced to follow traditions, in my opinion, I agree that youths should follow their own culture in order to protect their cultural heritage, and learn moral values to be good residents.