Some people think that watching TV causes weight problems in children .Do you agree with this view? What solutions can you suggest to tackle children's weight problems?

It is often argued that watching television contributes to weight challenges in young people. I agree with this view because children tend to consume more food while enjoying TV shows, and suggest reducing the amount of time spent in front of the screen, among other solutions. One cannot overlook the fact that screen time confines the young to the house, leading to a great deal of entices for snacking. When locked in the house, they frequently open the food drawers and are easily attracted to sweet and refined foods that cause obesity. In many industrialised nations, adults tend to use the television as a substitute for active parenting so as to afford themselves more time to do paid work and household responsibilities. While this is a practically beneficial strategy, it comes with unforeseen health consequences, such as weight gain in childhood. Despite the challenges discussed above, several strategies can be implemented in order to tackle children's weight-gain problems, such as limiting time on television. Parents can limit the time young people spend watching programs, so as to simultaneously reduce their chances of snacking. This could be done through organising more play groups where kids can spend time playing in the outdoors, with parents taking turns to supervise. This approach has proved effective for working adults in several developed nations in lowering screen time and consequently contributing to healthier living for their children. In conclusion, the cause-and-effect relationship of watching TV and weight gain in children cannot be disputed, since the former confines the young population in the home, where they face higher temptations to eat. Therefore, proactive strategies are required to limit screen time and encourage more playtime in outside environments.