"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly. So it would be better to invest in preventive measure To what extent do you agree?

It is often said that taking preventive measures to protect ourselves from illness is much better than finding a cure because diagnosis and medication are cost-effective. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement because such method help us to protect our wellness and save money on treatments. To begin with, as the saying goes, we should protect our health from illness. This is mainly because taking precautionary actions encourages people to cautiously focus on protecting themselves from harmful disorders, which leads to a healthy life. In addition, taking such precautions motivates individuals to incorporate healthy practices, such as eating balanced food, and regular exercise, which influence them to adopt a healthy lifestyle. For instance, residents are investing in exercise equipment as they believe keeping healthy saves money in future. Furthermore, research and diagnosis are cost-effective. This means that some disorders are hard to diagnose in order to provide a proper cure, as it requires more time to research, in order to find the exact cause. For instance, Cancer is one of the deadliest conditions, which has caused millions of deaths worldwide. Medical scientists spent almost a decade finding a suitable cure for cancer. Moreover, patients have to spend a fortune on cancer treatments, which are often ineffective. Therefore, it is essential to stay healthy to prevent us from such serious health issues. In conclusion, many proponents believe that investing in preventive measures is an effective way to protect from diseases, as diagnosis and treatments are costly. I strongly agree with this because it helps people to stay healthy, while preventing harmful health problems