In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in a large cities where they only know a few people in their are. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community.

People used to live in a small community where they know each other very well. But preferences have been changed over the time. In modern society, people are more self centered and like to live by thier own. In this eassy, we will discuss the pros and cons of living in a village. Living in a village is almost opposite of lifestyle in a city. An individual would find more moral and emotional support as they have a community who will listen and help them in the difficult times. People in these societies are interconnected with each other through generations and can be trusted in any scenario. For example, taking care of a kid when parents are not home. Children are often stay at their neighbours until their guardians come back. Therefore, it makes life easy for a human being when they can rely on others for a help. However, there are some neagtives as well, like lack of exposure to the outside world. Sometimes these social groups lives in a taboo of being superior over others. They do not like the ideas of other people even if they are beneficial for them. As a result, it limits the oppertunities for the youngsters to generate new ideas and techniques that can be helpful for thier growth. For instance, if a person meet 10 friends in a day and all of them shares the same ideas and ideology, that leads to neglegence or disregard the believes of other society. In conclusion, there are negative and positive both while living in a small village. But one should experience both rural and urban lifestyle and decide what suits best to them.