Some sports are extremely dangerous for those who play them. Why do people participate in such sports? What measures could they take to minimize the risk involved?

It is often argued that people should become more careful while playing their enjoyed sports because they get injured. There is a saying, “ Injuries never tell before they arrive”, which means players do not have a chance to know they are in danger of suffering. The main reason why people are keen on this type of sport is that it gives them an adrenaline rush. People should take some safety measures to prevent injuries. Nowadays, people's lifestyles are getting more repetitive. Hence, they seek excitement in their everyday life. The feeling of being at risk releases lots of adrenaline and oxytocine, which may be addictive to some. For instance, snowboarding is getting more popular among the youth in Mongolia, because of the feeling it gives. Even though snowboarding is an extreme sport which may lead to spine injury, the feeling of being free and the excitement make them choose the danger. There are many ways to prevent injuries. Firstly, there are many tools that prevent hazards during a game. People should wear a safety equipment to prevent injuries. For instance, people often worry about safety equipment after they have already suffered some injuries. Therefore, we should learn about using safety equipment to prevent injury. Secondly, in recent years, lots of new arenas, halls, sports centres have been built. However, these new sports constructions should have their own doctors for ambulances. If treatment is not taken by doctors in a proper time, injuries may get worse. In particular, doctors say that lots of people are suffering that could have been treated already, because they did not get the correct treatment at the correct time. According to that, sports centres should have their doctors for players' health. To conclude, people should play their favourite sports without being afraid of getting injured. For this reason, players must be ready with any possible danger, furthermore, any gyms or sports centres should prepare safety techniques to play. In this way, people can minimise the risk.