Animals also have emotions and feel equal pain as humans. We should stop all pharmaceutical companies from doing trials on innocent animals. Give your opinion.

There is a widely circulating view in today's world that medical trials on animals should be stopped, as they do not consider the rights of non-human actors. I partly agree with this view, and in this essay, I argue that while it is prudent to promote animal rights, care should be taken not to delay medical inventions that can save human life. To begin with, I support the narrative that animals also have emotions and feel equal pain as people do. Take a look at them after one of theirs has been killed; they express grief and mourn, demonstrating that they have feelings. In most wildlife films, once the more powerful predators, such as lions, have seized or captured their victims, you can observe the emotional turmoil in play, with some animals trying to fight back. Thus, it seems rather unfair and detrimental to their rights to imagine humanity subjecting them to forced pharmaceutical trials; that is why human and non-human relations are quickly infiltrating environmental policy discussions today. In contrast, while it seems irrational to subject fauna to such treatment, there is a need to consider the positive impact of these experiments on the general public health. Many diseases of the world have been put under control because of successfully experimenting with treatments on animals. COVID-19, for example, was controlled after several months of experimenting with vaccines on animal species. This was after millions of people had lost their lives to the pandemic, leading to worldwide disintegration of families, increased anxiety, and feelings of hopelessness and dispair. Humans, therefore, conduct these trials to protect the human race. In conclusion, it is indisputable that non-humans are emotional and physical beings capable of feeling pain and trauma. However, my opinion is that clinical experiments are still required so as to protect the world from catastrophic public health crises such as the COVID-19 pandemic.