In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In our modern life, several things have developed. One of these things is newspapers and books. Nowadays, people do not need to buy them; they can read them on websites and applications. While it is a commonly held belief that books and newspapers will not be consumed due to technology, there is also an argument from opponents. In my opinion, I tend to believe that these new promoted methods will become the new way to take in information and news. To begin with, online methods will save people money. To exemplify, newspapers and books are costly, especially for those people who buy them frequently. For instance, one of my friends buys a newspaper every day, which costs him 100 SAR per month from his budget. In addition, digital texts may save people time. In other words, they can be read on public transportation or during work time. For example, my father usually reads the BBC newspaper on the train to make good use of time. Another point to consider is that there are a lot of sources online, so we can read the news from many websites. It is possible to say that people can get information from several references, which leads them to read more about the topic they are looking for. Finally, even though people have different opinions, I believe that soft copies of books and news are better than hard copies because they allow people to save their money, and they can read everywhere they want at any time.