As technology advances, travelling to space is likely to become an option for holidaymakers in the future. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of space tourism? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Конечно, вот итоговое эссе: As technology advances, travelling to space is likely to become an option for holidaymakers in the future. Nowadays, technology has developed significantly, and with this trend, even space tourism could become a reality in the future. Certainly, in my opinion, such a new type of travel offers tourists more benefits than drawbacks. The primary pro is that travelers can gain unforgettable and exciting experiences during a space journey. For example, such a trip is characterized by zero-gravity and weightlessness, which are unavailable on our planet. Of course, the experience is challenging, but at the same time, it allows people to test themselves and transform their perception; overcoming space sickness can be seen as a personal success. Besides that, space tourism opens new job opportunities, as it is necessary to have a large number of employees. A great analogy would be an airport. The professions and roles found in airports will probably exist for space travel too. Such professions include engineers, support staff, cooks, and customs officers, though in a space context. Hence, space tourism lets people not only experience memorable emotions but also considerably extends employment prospects. However, an obvious disadvantage is health risks. Even now, not everyone is able to become an astronaut, as it is necessary to have perfect health and physical condition. High g-forces, isolation, long periods in zero gravity, and high stress levels require top physical health and fitness. Therefore, such requirements would be demanded for tourists as well. As a result, not everyone could fly to space or some health problems may exist during the trip. A further major disadvantage is ecological problems including rocket fuel emission that pollute the atmosphere and increase in space debris. In conclusion, space tourism has some significant benefits like gaining wonderful life experience and creating additional jobs. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages such as health issues and ecological challenges.