In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing debate about weakened relationships with neighbours compared to strong ones in the past, and there are several factors contributing to this significant shift in the precent. One of the reasons is changes in lifestyle. In our present life, there are a lot of things that change, such as daily routines and people's preferences. To clarify this point, people used to help and provide support for each for their neighbors always, but now people tend not to give any support to others and not even ask for it. Regarding people's preferences, these days people want to go out and have fun with their friends, either in a coffee shop or shopping in a mall. Due to this shift, individuals tend to have weak relationships with their neighbours. Another major factor is the changes in people's communication habits. Previously, people did not have a variety of communication ways; they usually communicated with each other either by face-to-face chat or by sending letters, which was time and effort-intensive, which made people use the new technology that has a lot of beneficial features regarding video calls, voice calls, and receiving messages within seconds from all over the world. But it is one of the key reasons for the presence of weakened relationships with neighbours. In conclusion, despite some obvious reasons that have led people to have fragile relationships, I think individuals can adapt to the new changes in lifestyle and communication ways, but with a sense of unity and friendship.