Many children these days spend their time using modern technology instead of reading books. While some people think that it is a positive trend, others believe that it is a problem. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Urbanisation and modern life have presented people with a large number of challenges and decisions. However, the crux of the matter is related to the way that people use smart tools. While some opine that it is not a good idea for children to allocate most of their time and energy to using technological devices, rather than developing positive habits, since it can cause many serious problems for them, others believe that this is the most beneficial trend for pupils. From my perspective, the effects of smart devices are too significant to be overlooked. On the one hand, the technological revolution plays a crucial role in the modern world. To clarify, gone are the days when people used to spend most of their time finding specific information in piles of books. Nowadays, thanks to the Internet, students have easy access to all sorts of information. Indeed, it has changed the quality and quantity of information to a great extent, especially for educated people who are really enthusiastic about keeping themselves up to date by reading the newest articles on websites. Hence, there is no doubt that the smart and modern tools have facilitated people's lives, and spending time to learn them can be really helpful in their daily lives. On the other hand, time is a serious business in the world of young people. In fact, childhood is the best period of one's life to shape their future positively through learning new skills, which are really necessary for them, such as learning a second language, reading books, and even learning social skills. Therefore, if they spend most of their time on social platforms without any purpose, it has a lot of negative effects on their personal lives. This stops them from making progress in their learning environment, since it kills most of their time and energy. Moreover, according to research conducted by a top-rated university in Iran, those children who spend most of their leisure time in the online world are more likely to suffer from a lack of concentration. So, the use of such tools should be restricted by the young as a result of their cons. In conclusion, although digital devices make a valuable contribution to make the life of school-goers much more convenient, it does not mean that they are allowed to use them without any restrictions. In my view, the cons of the technology outnumber the pros. This is why it should be limited by the young generation.