Nowadays, instead of locally sourced produce, many supermarkets sell a variety of foods imported from countries all over the world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few years, the issue of global products has been widely debated. It is argue that supermarkets should sell more locally sourced goods, while I strongly believe that companies introduce variety of foods have many benefits. I will discuss the reasons in the following paragraphs. One of the main reasons is that it improves people physical health. When supermarkets import more diversity of the fresh fruits and vegetables, the public have more choices to remain their daily intake of essential nutrients. For instance, nutritional studies indicate that the residents who live near with the supermarkets, which could purchase the variety of foods, they body’s reports are better than the residents who not able to buy those products. On the whole, several types of foods play an important role in individuals’ physical health. Admittedly, it is undeniable that it would increase economic challenges by importing the global products. Once the public could choose more agriculture foods, they focus more on oversea products, leading to the competitiveness between local foods and global foods. For example, since imported an increasing of international agricultures, the market of local products declined gradually. As a result, many farmers’ lifehood and income face significant challenges. Overall, the issue of oversea foods bring an essential problems to local farmers. However, from the public’s health perspective to consider, introducing a variety of foods from different countries that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In conclusion, I firmly believe that importing different types of global foods could enhance individuals’ health. Consequently, I consider that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. While there is still faces some problems in the future, and society needs to recognize them together.