Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I strongly agree with the perspective which believes the privacy of a famous person should not be shared with the public by the press. First of all, regardless of who the people are, the privacy of their lives should be respected and protected because it is a central concept of human rights. For those celebrities, this is even more important in their spare time. For example, movie stars need their own time at home to rest and relax after work. Therefore, it is a crime and should not be allowed to share that information openly by any media. In addition, the journalists should use their tools and resources correctly. Instead of focusing on the private lives of celebrities, they should spend more time on other topics, which potentially improve our lives, such as the protection of the environment. This information could help everyone, which is much better than following the gossip stories. For instance, people could miss a great chance of investment, while watching a story of how famous people spend their own time. To conclude, I personally support new legislation to protect the privacy of celebrities, which should not be opened to the public frequently.