Nowadays, the use of animal testing in medical research has become a hot topic. Some people believe that animal testing should be banned, whereas others claim it is necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate about whether medical testing on animals can be performed or not. While some people argue that it should be restricted as they consider this to be unethical, others claim that it is important because some animals have similar genetics to humans. This essay will discuss both views with relevant examples before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, critics argue that killing animals for medical experiments is against ethical standards. This is because species will suffer pain, stress, and sometimes death during such experiments, which is claimed as unethical. Additionally, people believe that killing other living beings is not a basic human right. For instance, the Blue Cross Committee has created a legal case against scientists for conducting such experiments and claimed to find alternatives for testing procedures. On the other hand, many advocates argue that it is necessary because some of the animals possess genetic similarities to humans. Therefore, conducting medical trials on such species reduces the risk of harmful diseases in mankind. For example, a complete cure for cancer was recently discovered by a group of scientists who tested drugs on rats, and they had promising results. Now, the treatment and drugs are available to cure cancer patients. As a result, researchers argue that it is critical to perform clinical trials on animals to invent new medicines and treatment procedures. From my perspective, I believe that researchers can find alternatives to prevent animal suffering. Since science and technology are advancing towards the future, finding an alternative procedure is not impossible. In conclusion, although people claim that animal testing is critical, I believe that scientists can find alternatives to prevent the death of animals. In my opinion, as the world is advancing in technology, governments can spend funds to find new methods in order to prevent these traditional practices.