if a product is good or it meets ppeoples needs.people will but it. advertising is no more than a form of entertainment. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is arguable that advertising a product is just a form of entertainment, the actual good is brought by the mankind if it satisfies the needs and wants of the customer. I partially support the arguement and will disucss the points in the upcoming paragraph. The key star is the item itself, as it is build after careful consideration of the demand of the individuals and considering the affordability of the people. If the nature of the good is strong enough to stay at top of the business without promoting it on the media than definitely it will boost the sales. For example, in tradtional times businesses like Haldiram masala solely survives of the quality of the product and from a small shop it turns it into whole adventure. On the other hand if the marketing of the product is done right it can definitely boost the sales of the item as it not only widen the scope but also attracts the target audience. If the marketing done right not only it increases the sales but also gives the product a new life. For instance, in the growing sectors especially the beauty worlds all the products are promoted through advertisement from famous celebrtites. Rhode is the biggest example of what a advertisement is. In conclusion, although a product is consumed by the buyer only when it is reliable but a right method of promotion can serve as a key acheivement for the product.