Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. What is your view? Discuss.

There are always two sides to issues. Globalisation is not an exception. Some believe it has great economic value, while others do not. Globalisation has made life easy in different aspects of life, but it has some shortfalls. Sitting in your houses you can easily book your flights for travel without the need to drive out for booking. With one click on your television, you can get the news of what is happening all over the world. With cellphone, children have easy acces to information that can assist them with their studies. Globalisation has opened up doors for employment for a lot of people who couldn't have had jobs. People who are good with trading but cannot pay for shops because of their financial status can now use their phones to transact. Instead of travelling to cities to order and collect goods, you can just do that from your bed. Despite all these great advantages mentioned above, globalisation has increased the rate of mental health. The brain gets so flooded with bad news. Every moment you put on the television, if it is not war,it is deadly disease news. Processing this information affects our mental health. Moreover, homes are broken, because everyone is on his/her own gadgets without quality time. This puts tension in the family. Physical socialisation is part of human relationships, gadgets have rubbed us off this. In conclusion, globalisation has a place in our daily lives, but it should be handled better to cut down its devastating negative impact.