In Some countires young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.Discuss the advanatges and dis advantages for young people whodecide to do this

In some nations, youngsters are encouraged to work while some state that they should explore the nature, different cultures and societies after finishing there high school and before entering the universities. Both have their own advantages and disadvantages. Working can be beneficial for them in terms of enhancing skills and they can also save some money for later. In contrast by exploring the nature and different cultures they can enhance their abillities such as communication skills, know about different cultures and the importance of networking. Both the categories have their own drawbacks which may include the lack of global interaction and lack of skills and finances to pursue their career. On the first hand, working just after passing the high school may practically provide significant benefits. They can explore different jobs and may learn different skills by participating in the different internship programs. Some of these programs may help by providing salaries which can later be spend on the tuition fee and learning some beneficial skills. However, it also have some drawbacks which include stress and work life imbalance. In china, it is clearly be shown that the youngsters are working continuously even after their high schools without any vacations. By having that much work load they are feeling more and more depressed everyday. On the other hand, By tavelling while having vacations may improve the mental health of the individuals because they can enjoy their moments and explore new nations and societies. It also helps them in building networking which is very beneficial for them in their careers. This can be seen in America that, the students have a proper work life balance due to which they are less depressed as compared to China. In conclusion, both can be beneficial in some ways and have drawbacks in the other. By working they can raise some funds to pursue their degrees and they can also learn some skills but work life balance is also important because mental health is dependant on this.