Education for young people is important in many countries. However, others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times focus is on educating children below the age of 21years, with little or no attention given to the adults who can neither read or write. I believe they should be a shift on this paradigm. Educating the youths is beneficial in various ways. At young age their brain is at the building moment that it can easily be empowered with knowledge. Again, what is theind of any young man or lady is how to get a job. And to do this you need to have certain academic qualifications. It because paramount that giving them educational foundation will not only assist them get a job, but as well builds economy of the country. Despite all the above mentioned reasons to educate the young ones, I feel that government should focus of educating the adults. Every child has someone that cares for him /her even while in school. If these adults are educated it makes it easy for them to know the reason to support their child's education. Evidence of this is shown in my community where almost all educated parents, especially teachers have all their children educated because they understand the value of education. Moreover, the adults have gained life experiences and know exactly what they want. The advantage of this is that they will pay attention while been thought. This is in contrary to the young ones that are still trying to figure out their lives. In summary I am of the opinion that government should balance the spending between the youth and the adult, instead of just focusing on the former.