Some people believe that studying at university is the best way to get a good job. Others think that gaining work experience and developing skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that jobs around the world require skills, higher education, and work experience. While some people believe that studying at university is the best way to get a great job, others argue that skills and experience are more important than higher education. This essay will discuss both views and express my opinion. On the one hand, nowadays many companies require a lot of conditions, one of which is studying at university. Even when an employee has many skills, some jobs such as IT, law, and engineering cannot be done without four or five years of study. In addition, there are other companies that only accept fresh graduates. On the other hand, skills and experience are crucial, and not everyone has them. Moreover, the job market needs workers with appropriate soft skills. Although knowledge is still important in these types of jobs, for example, experience increases individuals’ salaries and helps them reach higher positions. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that anyone who wants a good job should focus on soft skills and obtain higher education.