Some people think that competition at work, at school and daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views an give your own opinion.

Nowadays, competition has become a basis for reaching everything, both at school and at work. Whereas, some people argue that being cooperative is much needed, I personally think that competition is a good way to make people develop. To explain this statement, this essay will discuss both views. In this era, more activities need coordination and collaboration with some stakeholders to get a better strategy. For example, Paragon, as a national company that produces health and beauty products, is having a collaboration with the University of Indonesia, in order to share knowledge about the company itself and attract new employees from the students. But, many companies do this kind of stuff with the same university, which means, becoming cooperative is an easy way to do if you have won a competition between other companies. So, I think what we should do is learning how to show a better quality that we have, from a competition. Supporting the idea before, a competition both at the teaching institute and workplace is a good thing to train ourselves how to survive in those kinds of issues. For instance, with more years of learning about doing great in homework at school, we make ourselves do the same thing for our errands at the office. Then, hopefully, it will bring us to get rational wages based on our hard work. Eventually, I think this even gives more positive value to survive in our daily lives. To summarise, being cooperative is good for maintaining a company, but to survive in daily life, we need to know the methods that we can get by learning from a competition. So, I firmly believe that more people will improve in their daily lives with their experience competing in something. As a recommendation, this character must be taught in school at first, in a positive way. So, it can be predicted in the future that everyone will be ready to live their own life.