Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Enhance future lifestyle is this a negative or positive development?

In the modern era, children are living under undue pressure because their parents force them to attain success. I believe that having a desire for luxury is one of the main causes of this predicament. This is a harmful situation because it can lead to depression and anxiety among the young generation. One of the main factors parents exert pressure on their offspring is the ambitions to secure a prosperous future. Many caregivers believe that children who work hard are more likely to gain recognition and achieve goals in their lives. For example, some caregivers encourage their youngsters to devote more time to studying instead of other activities. By obtaining high marks in their academic career, they will get jobs in renowned companies, such as Facebook or Google. Earning a substantial income can enable them to afford a comfortable life, which their guardians may not have been able to enjoy. However, I think that this is a negative trend because it compels the young generation to live under constant mental strain. Some of them hardly find time to enjoy activities which they are interested in. They are neither able to focus on their study nor other pursuits, and consequently, they feel pessimistic, and demotivated. For example, if guardians urge their youngsters to play cricket games while they are interested in becoming doctors, they cannot concentrate on either the game or their education. To conclude, having a desire for a comfortable life makes parents urge their children to attain success, which is the primary cause of this scenario, and I contend that it is a pervasive trend since it can make the young generation depressed, stressed, and pessimistic.