Some people say that overeating is harmful and advertising for some food products should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that food is one of the most important categories in people's lives. While it is a commonly held belief that eating a lot of food will harm our bodies, companies should band food advertisements. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the type of food has a crucial impact on individual health. To begin with, eating habits have a significant role in general body health. In other words, whatever enters our stomach will affect our body's health. In addition, the quality of life depends on people's lifestyle and how they maintain their healthy diet. For example, many chronic diseases are related to an unhealthy diet, like diabetes and hypertension. Also, employees' performance at any job will depend on their general health. Another point to consider, advertising of food products may affect young children more than others. It is possible to say that they can not control their eating habits if there are a lot of harmful food products around them, especially in today's globalisation world and social media decade. Moreover, the obesity rate has increased among young people in the last few years. The last research shows an important relationship between food advertisement and the increase in the obesity rate in teenagers. In conclusion, despite people having different views. I believe that overeating is one of the most harmful habits in individuals at any point in their lives. especially if their lifestyle does not contain any healthy parts, like sports.