Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people stay tuned to the news in their country; however, being conscious of international news is thought to be more important. I will discuss both views, and I tend to focus on international news because it is related to our country, including global economics, technology development, and climate change. To begin with, there is a plethora of news in our country, especially in accidents,political scandals and other soft news. Therefore, is it always important to watch domestic news in my country? Actually, that's not the case. Sometimes, audiences struggle to determine whether information is true or false. This is because the media is being economical with the truth in order to increase traffic. For example, my parents often watch the news during dinner, whereas I have already seen some of the news on social media. It is hard to get the latest and meaningful news in my country. The TV news is likely to report soft news, which is appealing to people to watch. This kind of national news is thought to be dispensable in our daily life. On the other hand, international news is believed to be indispensable in our lives. Due to globalisation, people have a tendency to focus on global news. It has an impact on stocks, business and technology. For instance, if two countries were at war, oil prices and stocks would be influenced. Moreover, Taiwan has developed a high-tech industry since the 1970s. The Taiwanese stock market is connected with America and Japan, so that people are likely to receive international news. Being aware of the news can help acquire knowledge. As a result of international news, it plays an important role in our daily life. In conclusion, some people tend to focus on national news; nevertheless, I tend to concentrate on international news, which is more significant than another.