In many countries, the quality of life in the large cities is worsening. What possibly can cause this problem? What measures can be taken to resolve it

Urbanisation and modern life have presented people with a number of challenges and decisions, none of which are too ridiculous to ignore, and the crux of the matter is related to providing a better standard of living to survive in megacities. However, it is not as if nothing can be done. One of the biggest problems related to living in urban areas is suffering from air and noise pollution. To clarify, city dwellers are usually struggling with toxic materials in the air, such as carbon dioxide. This is because in these areas, there are a large number of vehicles on the street, which play a horrible role in producing carbon dioxide emissions. Moreover, these places host a wide variety of industrial companies, leading to the release of a great deal of dust and pollutants in the air. Moreover, residents are constantly bombarded with a torrent of noise from construction, traffic jams, and even parties. As a result, this kind of noise may pose a threat to their mental and physical health. For example, according to a survey conducted by a top-rated university in Iran, those who live in fast-paced areas are more likely to suffer from depression. Turning to solutions, one of the best ways to tackle this complicated issue is by introducing strict laws and measures by the government on using public transportation. Using public vehicles makes a valuable contribution to decreasing the number of cars on the street. As a result, the quality of air increases to a great extent. For instance, in developed countries, like Germany and Japan, people place a high value on public ways of commuting. In this way, they benefit from better quality of air compared to other nations. In addition, planting trees and expanding forests is another way of addressing this crux. For example, studies have shown that this beautiful scenery can absorb a great deal of noise and provide a peaceful environment for those who are living in this fast-paced era. In conclusion, overpopulated places fail to provied an advanced social welfare system for dwellers due to some problems, like poor air quality and excessive level of noise, but it does not necessarily mean there are no solutions to make the situation better, Indeed, the massive burden of making a society a better place to live rests on the shoulders of authorities by imposing harsher instructions on people.