Many people today are worried about `cybercrime’ such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does `cybercrime’ cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take?

In recent times, there has been a rising concern on the topic of cybercrimes; most especially identity theft and hacking. There are a variety of reasons leading to these misconducts which I will elucidate in this essay as well as measures in which entreprenuers and ordinary citizens can engage in to solve this problem. Firstly, we live in a technological era, and this comes with some benefits as well as drawbacks. Moreover, Cybercrime such as identity fraud and hacking seems to be the focal point in the negatives of the internet today as it is fast rising in so many societies. This crime has put innocent citizens at risk of bankruptcy, increased inflation in the economic sector as well as caused significant health challenges to to its victims. Additionally, if this problem is not tackled effectively by the government it can lead to a deterioration of the economy at large. Secondly, one of the most important ways of tackling this problem is by decreasing the unemployment rate in the society. Progressively, the government should create more job opportunities for the unemployed. Research carried out on crime rate indicates that 85% of jobless citizens have a higher tendency to commit crime. Hence, by providing jobs to these citizens, it reduces the crime rate drastically. For example, if these offenders have a good paying job, they would not indulge in illegal activities to survive. To conclude, cybercrime is a growing trend in so many countries that has a negative impact on innocent citizens and the economic sector, thus, the government must act fast to halt the fostering of such misconducts by creating employment in the society.