Many automoblie manufacturers created self-driving system for their vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of releasing cars with these systems.

In the cutting-edge era, numerous car producers launched the self-driving automobile system thanks to the development of artificial intelligence. It is true that it brings consumers convenience and efficiency, such as saving time, while this phenomenon has some drawbacks too. This essay will shed light on both aspects in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a multitude of advantages associated with this technological advancement. First and foremost reason is a significant breakthrough that helps customers travel simply without driving or needing a license. Specifically, they can concentrate on their work, trips, and not take time to learn how to drive a car or hire an expensive driver. To illustrate this, a businessman can complete their plan or strategy immediately in his vehicle while heading to work. Moreover, it not only saves the time of customers but also reduces the chances of road accidents caused by human errors. In contrast, there are certain reasons why these driverless automobiles can dangerously affect society. The most significant reason is the willingness of technological innovations to face engine or machine failure, which makes traffic injuries happen. In other words, although people are trying to use the latest computerised programs, the risk is unpredictable. To elaborate, if the software or any part of the machine fails, an autonomous automobile could be put in more danger than if the driver were to personally take over. To exemplify, last year, Tesla, which is a well-known automaker car killed two people and severely injured three other participants in China due to uncontrolled acceleration. Furthermore, if the system gets hacked or the infrastructure is not great, the consequences can be terrible. To conclude, high-tech cars help people save tons of hours and money, and the potential risk is inevitable. So, each citizen should carefully consider it before using it to make sure that it is safe for them, their family, and the community.