Some people give more importance to artists (painter, writers, musicians) in the current age of rapidly developing technology and science. What do you think? Do people prefer arts to technology in your view?

There is no denying that art plays a crucial role in our lives. It provides various psychological benefits to humans. While it is a commonly held belief that people are giving more attention to artists currently, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my view, I believe that despite the growing number of people who are interested in the arts, they prefer technology and science due to their contribution to improving the quality of life. To begin with, people are aware of the importance of science and advanced technology. In other words, numerous inventions that were made recently, helped in doing simple and complex tasks in an easier way. Moreover, automation helped perform duties for both healthy and people with special needs. For example, AI is now being used for different purposes, such as preparing grocery lists and translating signs into spoken language for individuals with hearing disabilities. The second point to consider is the general perspective of societies and communities towards art and science. Many individuals believe that music and novels are for entertainment only and cannot replace science. In addition, many families are against the idea of allowing their offspring to be enrolled in an art-related undergraduate programme and encourage them to study engineering or computer networking majors. For instance, an interview done by the BBC surveying the parental preference to college programmes, 70% said that they prefer their children to be involved in decent fields, such as chemistry and machine learning. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the arts have a positive impact on us; however, science and technology have provided us with greater advantages for a long time and have a high status in our societies.