Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we are living in a digital world, and it has replaced the traditional ways of doing business in a number of fields, like advertising. Now, the society is split into two halves discussing whether these digital marketing strategies are capable enough to make them a product or not. In this era of social media, what truly persuades a user is getting repeated suggestions to buy a product they browsed. It influences the human mind and encourages them to give it a try. Recently, I searched for a honeymoon package in Mexico on Safari, and now, my Instagram is full of advertisements suggesting cheap and luxurious Mexico stays. Honestly, I am just on the edge of booking one of the deals. This shows the power of commercial. Though it's true that these advertisements follow you like a shadow but due to increased awareness and how a lot of people have reported scams after clicking on these advertisements, it is common to pay no heed to them. Nowadays, scammers replicate renowned products' websites and then advertise those at great discounts. When a user clicks on the payment option, they loot your hard-earned money. Thus, people have stopped paying attention to these. In my opinion, it is hard to say if somebody can be influenced every time with these marketing strategies, but you do get persuaded quite a number of times.