Some people believe that social media has improved communication, while others think it has caused more problems than benefits.

Nowadays, many individuals are communicating through social media. This situation has generated a considerable debate regarding the issues of social media. This essay identifies the benefits and deficits of social media. On the one hand, social media has become an indispensable aspect in human life. One of the main reasons why it has become significant is that it provides for society's needs and makes it practical. This illustrates that socializing face to face is not necessary for individuals. As a result, people choose social media instead of meeting up with each other. This clearly demonstrates that social media has changed society’s daily lives. On the other hand, it is often argued that social media brings about crucial issues on users. This view is based on the idea that it’s harmful to mental health. However, this argument is not entirely convincing because there are many various effects on individuals that have been evaluated before. For instance, while some people can’t handle the pressure of social media which makes them clearly visible to a global audience, others utilize this situtation as an opportunity and create profitable outcomes. In the long term, there is not an apparent issue of social media as long as it’s not an addiction. To conclude, although there are some claims which support that social media is bad, the advantages are more significant and provable. Therefore, it is essential for people to use social media within boundaires to obstruct the addictions or issues that may occur, or else advantages become pointless.