Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate their teachers, while others think this could lead to a loss of respect and authority. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

"There is no denying the fact that evaluating teachers by students is important for improving education. While it is a commonly held belief that this could lead to misbehavior and a loss of control, there is also an argument that it could provide valuable feedback for teachers. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion On one hand, rating teachers helps to improve the teaching through sharing their difficulties. In other words, educators can understand the weakness points and try to enhance it for coming classes. In addition,allowing student express their views contributes to the development of teaching for example, teachers can understand the suitable way to explain for students on the other hand, some people consider assessing teachers by students may lead the educator to focus on pleasing students instead of maintaining academic standards. It is also possible to say that teachers will give the students easy tests and stop giving them homework's to avoid negative remarks. moreover, the evaluate may biased by emotions or personal feelings rather than the teacher's performance. for instance students may give lower ratings depends on their marks if its high or low in conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question.On balance, however,I tend to believe that let students to evaluate teachers can help improve teaching by knowing the weaknesses points but in same time it can be unfair for the the teachers if it is based on emotions instead of teachers teaching performance