Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, it has been widely recognized that obesity among young people became a serious issue around the world. As a result, some people argue that advertising junk meals and high sugar food must be banned in educational facilities. In my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons that support my opinion. To begin with, one major reason is that by promoting such adverts that include unhealthy options, children will have the tendency to buy it more often. A clear example of this, is that even though the student wasn`t planning for eating fast food, by seeing it all around the school, he will definitely crave it. However, if he didn`t see the ad of this certain food, he will most likely to go home and eat homemade food, as he was not craving it from the first place. Ultimately, by banding fast food promotions around schools and colleges, cravings of young children will be monitored, and leads to lower obesity levels. Another crucial reason, developed contries with high-education level, often have classes with curriculum contains nutrition and preventive medicine, such as China. I believe that while having such topics in childern`s curriculum, contradicts with the idea of advertising food that teachers are warning them to eat. As a results, the ministry of education should encourage healthy food promotion around campus and build awarness campaigns with nutritional benfits that could enrich the students` knowledge and change their behavior, hence they will make better decisions for their health, which will also result in declining obesity rates. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I firmly believe that advertising unhealthy food and snacks should not be permitted in colleges and schools, as it leads to significantly rising childhood obesity.