Some people believe that standardized English exams, like IELTS, are just big business to make money. Others however, think that standard English exams are important for society. Which do you believe and why ? Give explanations and examples to support your opinion

There is no denying the fact that the English language is a crucial communication worldwide. While a commonly held belief that the goal of the English test is to gain more money from individuals. There is also an argument that international English exams have an important role in our world in the business sector. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, nowadays, English is an international language. In other words, people should know everything about language and different skills. For example, English skills like reading, writing and speaking are a significant part of any luxury company. because their customers are from different countries. In addition, a lot of universities have a condition for a specific exam score for students who want to study at the university, because all study resources are in English. On the other hand, some people think that the exams cost a lot compared to the level of the exams. The tests are not only expensive, but also very hard to pass with the desired score. It is possible to say that the exam agencies make a huge amount of money from the exam taker alone. For instance, many people take IELTS more than once, and they pay a lot for each trial. Moreover, many individual lost their dream job because they could not pay for more than one exam opportunity. In conclusion, despite people having different views. I tend to believe that people should improve their English skills if they want to be successful in their lives.