Nowadays, a growing number of peoples with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Many people these days start home remedies and physical exercise to treat themself. This is a positive development because it saves money and, in some cases, proves to be a more effective treatment in disease management. On the one hand, using medications and following treatments without consulting a doctor can worsen health conditions. A doctor has knowledge about the body's reaction to drugs and the need for specific treatment. Because disease management has to follow a certain time period according to the severity of illness, if this is not followed can adversely affect the other body parts. For example, one of my friends started taking medications to treat a fever, but those medications compromised his blood pressure. On the other hand, using an alternative to medication and treatment, which sometimes saves money, without taking drug substances not good for the immune system. Like, herbal medicines do not produce any side effects and eliminate the root cause of illness. Moreover, sometimes it is possible to treat any medical condition without taking medication. For instance, muscle spasm, bone dislocation, and minor spinal injuries can only be treated with physical activities and body massage. To conclude, while it can be dangerous to use medicines without consulting a family doctor, most of the time it saves patients money and helps to cure illnesses which cannot be treated with drugs.