The bestway to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the world evolves, youth crime has increased. Some people argue that educating parents about good parenting skills is the most effective way to reduce youth crime. I am totally agree that about bette parenting skills is the bestway to reduce teen crime, as family influence is more significant than any other factor. This essay will examine the reason behind the statement. Home is the first school and parents are the first teachers for children. Kids tend to follow their parents ' habits. The majority of youth crime exists because teens get disappointed by their parents so they want to take revenge. Another reason is that teenagers do not know which behavior is right and which is wrong. Parents need to learn about parenting skills, as they will use the skills for educating their children. Good parenting will make parents know how to respond their kid as the kid growing up. It also makes parents have a better understanding about teen's condition. Therefore, it creates better communication and good mental health that can prevent youth crime. In addition, children spend most of their time with their parents. It makes parents pay more attention to their children. Parents who are well educated can monitor their kids, such as remind them if they do something wrong. Furthermore, parents can control their children directly. For instance, if teenagers are showing the wrong behavior, parents can fix it by giving some advice. It will help children distinguish which one should they do and which one they should not. In conclusion, the bestway for reducing teen crime is by educating their parents. Good parenting skills are very important to prevent criminal.