In the developed world, the average life expectation is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Thanks to the development of medical technology, people thesedays in the developed countries supposed to live longer than ever before. I strongly believe that this trend is percieved as positive as a whole, attention should be payed to those who argue that drowbacks of aging society. To begin with, we should note that the older generation is less productive and less likely to join as workforce. You can easily imagine that people at very old age are financially dependent on a national pension system, which is supported and run by taxpayer's expenditure. Adittionaly, as old people are vurnable in terms of health, demand for medicare system is likely to sore. As a result, the greater the portion of old people become, the heavier the burden of the rest who support medicare and pension become casted on us, which is highly likely to lag the entire nation's economic growth. To tackle with this issue, some nation try to fix the problems by implementing new apporoaches. One of the solutions is to support people to live in good health condition. By letting them have healty eating habits and custom of regular exercise, individuals are less dependent, and likey to stay in good health condition without pressureing medical resources. Another solution is inviting immigrants from overseas. If you think abut that a large number of the old people retire when they reach a ceartin age, entire society will suffer from serious labour shortages. This can be handled by opening the border to immigrants, who will contribute to the society in various ways as workers, taxpayers, consumers and so on. Overall, although long life-expectancy may cause some issues, these hurdles can be managed by conducting well-designed approaches as discussed above. I really hope that all generation of people can live happily together without worrying this matter.