Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

Throughout our lives, competition has been one of the important aspects in our daily life, while others believe cooperation should be implemented more, rather than competing. I will propose my own reasons for both perspective with my personal view to this matter. Competition is present in various parts of our lives. Competing with each other have some beneficial effects, including finding our limit, and learn from other people who are better than us. By competing, we are faced to the fact that we need to push our limit to cope with people's performances. For instance, a car brand's sales were surpassed by other brand. Thus, they had to innovate and improve their quality so it can compete with competitors. Moreover, comparing ourselves with other can expose us to the possibility of improvement. A student who realize his mistake by looking at others solution could avoid that blunder in the following attemps. On the other hand, cooperation can give benefits to our progress. We can reach our goals with other people who have similar goals faster with the implementation, such as peer tutoring and group discussion. Additionally, there will be less mental burden as a consequence of no uneseccary peer presure which can increase stress. In my opinion, an approach to both practices is the most ideal way, because you can benefit from motivation of competition and help coming from working together with people. To sum up, while competition can motivate us by pushing our limit and taking improvements from others, cooperation help us to relieve ourselves from stress which might produced by excessive competition. I believe that utilizing both methods possess a greater impact for us.