More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a growing interest in health. However, some individuals contend that obesity plays a crucial role in destroying health due to junk food. In my view, I firmly believe that the overweight have been prioritised as an essential sector. These sectors should have a more immediate and meaningful impact on citizens' well-being. Obesity is the largest risk in modern society. To illustrate, several studies indicated that fast food is the main cause behind this phenomenon. That means if people eat twice a week from a restaurant, they will increase their weight dramatically. Moreover, a study at the University of Nizwa found that adults who have diet in their lifestyle will have fitness and energy throughout the day. Thus, this practice contributes significantly to physical and mental health. In contrast, there are more and more countries that have sharply risen the price of snacks to reduce this issue, and limit the price in whole shops. To demonstrate, when we compare to the past, the cola cost 50 Bisa in Oman, but nowadays its price is 200 Bisa. This is because it has extra sugar, which assists in growing the deadly disease. For instance, in Germany, residents' weights have successfully increased by more than 50% because of fast food. Consequently, the outcome of being overweight will influence both residents and the community. In conclusion, obesity plays a vital part in declining health in modern life, and overusing junk food is the main reason. That is why the government should enforce to make strict laws on prices and encourage its citizens to follow a diet and fitness. From my perspective, a healthy body can create a bright and more sustainable future for the next generation.