The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

The modern video games on mobile phones, computers, and TV consoles are very popular among people around the world. The main advantage of video games is that they help to relax and provide quality time with friends and family. However, the main drawbacks of playing video games are the health problems they cause and poor academic performance. One of the major advantages of playing video games is that it helps people relax. A person, after spending long hours at work, can come home and unwind by playing games on the computer. Furthermore, people can share quality time with their loved ones by playing video games together. In this way, digital games play a significant role in strengthening family bonds. For example, when I was a child, my father used to play games with me every weekend, which helped me stay closer to my father. The main disadvantage of playing video games is their impact on health. People who spend a lot of time playing video games usually suffer from eye-related issues such as, weak eyesight, eye strain, and anxiety. All these problems are caused by spending too much time on screens playing video games. An additional drawback of playing video games is that it adversely affects students' academic performance. Because children who play video games after school hardly have time to practice lessons learned from daily classes. For instance, according to a survey, it has been shown that students perform worse who play video games after school. In conclusion, the primary advantages of playing video games are that they provide time to relax and people can spend good quality time with their close ones and strengthen their bond, and the main disadvantages of video games are their ill effects on the health of individuals and the academic performance of students.