Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

Many people are trying to manage their work and personal life, but this is not feasible due to heavy workloads and busy working schedules. However, this can be achieved by changing and improving daily habits. It is a complex scenario in every employee's life to balance work and personal life. The main dilemma to this is a hectic schedule, office stress and management pressure. Employees are often working overtime to meet the deadlines of their tasks. Furthermore, there is immense pressure involved from management to achieve certain sales, and meet the targets, in order to get promotion and incentives. Due to these all workers feel exhausted and they barely have any energy left to deal with their partners and kids. This heavily affects their family time, and sometimes it gets worse, like not talking to family members and the use of abusive language. For example. In India, researchers did a survey in a software company where people were working overtime, and the results were astounding; most of them were struggling in their lives and receiving consultation, and family therapies to deal with other aspects of life. This can be improved by changing daily habits such as, coming to home on time and spending time with family and friends. This will help them to release their stress and they will open up to a positive atmosphere. Leaving work-related things behind and not sharing with partners would greatly help as well. Additionally, plan a outing with wife and children on the weekend and do outdoor activities such as, hiking, biking or swimming in a lake. This will strengthen their bond and make the relationship healthy. Last but not least, reducing screen time and not available to office-related follow-ups during off time would really change things at home. For instance, Australia has introduced a law texting employee during off-the-clock hours can result in to heavy penalties to their employer. In conclusion, managing professional and personal life is not an easy task because of an intense working environment, but prioritizing family and slight changes in daily activities could bring significant improvements.