Some countries achieve international sporting success by building specialised facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Some nations cultivate famous athletes to help this countries to gain the outstanding goals in the competitions while others pay much attention to the ordinary ’s exercising facilities.I believe although modals or champions in the competitions are important to countries,the infrastructure to each individual would be more significant to nations. First of all,the winning of athletes in the competitions such as Olympic games can help the countries to gain the attentions of the world.In the process of the games,not only the athletes represent the ability of nations sport, but also unify the characteristic and personality of nations.One Olympic champion, furthermore,can contribute to a hero in the country,becoming the role model to let lots of teenagers to learn and get involved in this sport,which can help this sport to develop. However,only pay attentions and investments of the professional field while cutting the budget of basic facilities in the public which is harmful to the improvement of the whole country. When a person go outside and find no place to play basketball or soccer,he or she would not feel proud about how many champions its peers get.Especially,sports,which are not only honour,but also the way to improve the health and release the pressure of each individual. Lacking of enough courts,sports centers or swimming pools, may lead to increasing of the obesity rates and decreasing of the healthy rates in countries. Additionally,some team sport such as basketball, volleyball and footballs, need a large number of citizens get involved to cultivate a stable basic,irrigating the competition and enhancing the group cooperation, then a successful team of this sport can be created.Only pay attention to some elites to foster would never have good results in the competitions.Taking China as an example,I could not agree more. In conclusion, although it is vital to cultivate professional athletes in the champion for nations,I believe support the whole development of the infrastructure of the whole countries would be better to the whole development of the nations.