The constitution of many countries states that people are the only source of power. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Have you participated in politics in any way?

It has been said that the source of capability in different countries comes from their population. Despite the truth of this statement, I do not completely agree, as the Constitution is not always followed in the way that it should. However, my interest in politics is rather low therefore, I have never participated in any way in the matter. The Constitution, in fact, mentions that the power comes from the society if the government is ruled by democracy. As a matter of fact, many countries around the globe try to dictate and follow it as true. For instance, the state feels part of the decisions that apply them. By giving the power to people it makes it more likely that the community will cooperate more and follow whatever decision is made. On the other hand, there are some countries where the Constitution is not followed due to corruption among the leaders of the country. If this is the case, people's opinion is not even considered, which could lead to riots and/or conflicts in their daily. As an example, USA president making decisions that are going against the existing Constitution, leaving nation with not voice. Therefore, having a Constitution is irrelevant if the head of state does not listen the country needs. As a conclusion, I do not agree that the Constitution gives power to people in every single case. While it was mentioned, ideally it would, butunfortunately it is not always the case. If I had better knowledge in politics, I could have a more accurate opinion, but my lack of participation in politics limits me.