Nowadays more and more people are using media like TV or online platforms to read news instead of reading newspapers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

More citizens are consuming media by using a TV or an online app rather than using the typical newspaper. In my opinion, both ways of staying informed have their advantages and disadvantages. During the last decades, people started to swap the old-fashioned newspaper for online platforms or even TV to stay informed about the news. There are some advantages in reading the news using an app or a website, such as being able to track all the information almost every minute and also being able to open that app / website wherever it's convenient for people. For example, in Portugal, citizens can download an app called "Público" that has new articles and general news every ten minutes, and people can actually use it everywhere at any time. Even though having the possibility of checking the news whenever you want to is very convenient, there are also some disadvantages to it, such as fake websites and apps with misleading information and, because you can access that information very easily, not being able to stop consuming the news, which can cause stress and anxiety for most people. For example, I always try to keep myself informed about the news and things happening in the world right now, but since I'm an anxious person, I can not consume that advice that much. Even the TV, I think it's too much sometimes, so I find the apps and websites too invasive. To conclude, I believe that most people are not affected by the fake apps and websites or even by the news being overly consumed. In my opinion, having those online platforms for news makes life easier and convenient for everyone, so I must say that the advantages actually outweigh the disadvantages of the present way of accessing the news.